Toddler Recipe – Ratatouille

December 12, 2008

In preparation for a trip to the Caribbean this Christmas, I am posting recipes for a few of Bean’s favourite foods. Today, Ratatouille. I got the recipe from Annabel Karmel and added corn

  • 2 tbs olive oild
  • 1 red onion (i used white)
  • 1 garlic clove (i used 2)
  • 1 small red pepper and one small green seeded and diced
  • 1 courgette trimmed and diced
  • 14oz can chopped tomatoes
  • pinch of sugar
  • 1 tsp red wine vinegar
  • s&p

Heat oil in large saucepan. cook oion and garlic 1-2 mins. Add peppers and courgette cook 4-5 mins. Add aubergine and cook 5 mins. Stir in tomatoes sugar and red wine vinegar, bring to simmer and then cook 10 min.

I served it once on it’s own and once over pasta with some grated Parmesan cheese. Yum.

One Response to “Toddler Recipe – Ratatouille”

  1. emosko Says:

    Hello,

    My name is Jesse and I stumbled upon your WordPress blog
    ( https://heatherhopkins.wordpress.com/ ) several days ago. I have noticed that you are not posting to your blog regularly anymore and have not posted to it in a long time. In light of this I was wondering if you might be interested in selling it.

    Please get back to me and let me know either way.

    Jesse


Leave a Reply

